Date of Stay: May 2017

We were in Maui for 18 days in may June This was our fourth stay in this condo.

The Condo has everything you need and more The location is just a short walk to the beach and the bbq is just 20ft from the door .

Their is also a large parking lot for your car with easy access The beach furniture supplied was of a very good quality we used it every day The lanai is in the shade and we enjoyed sitting out in the afternoon with a glass of wine We have always the owner Elaine to be very accommodating I would recommend this condo if you are going to Maui. –  Wayne and Lena Vancouver

Wayne & Oleana T. said..., Great Vacation

Date of Stay: Aug 2017

We love Kihei and visit at least every other year! We were very happy with our stay at Don and Elaine’s place! It was perfectly located to all of our favorite places! It had all the amenities that we needed – including beach chairs and an umbrella (things we normally would need to rent). The accommodations were great, and the kitchen was spacious. We were careful not to use the air-conditioning much (since we knew it was expensive), but that made it rather warm at times. We would definitely recommend this place!

Toni T. said..., Wonderful stay in Kihei

Date of Stay: Jan 2017

We rented the condo for our daughter and her family who were visiting from Sweden. The condo worked very well for young children. It was clean and well-equipped. It is set back off the busy street, yet within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. We had a wonderful time.

Diane M. said..., Great property

Date of Stay: Sep 2016

I just wanted to say my wife and I had a fantastic time in Kihei celebrating our 19th anniversary. We loved your beautiful Condo and had a nice relaxing time. The condo had everything we needed…even snorkel gear and beach chairs. The trade winds were really nice, with the slider opening up to the balcony…it was great for breakfast each morning. The little birds would sing to us! 🙂 Best beach was just blocks away…Kam 1. Since it was our 19th anniversary, we took a helicopter ride on Blue Hawaiian. Awesome.

We would love to stay at your place again some day…it was perfect!

Byeloth H. said..., Just a couple blocks from incredible beaches!

Date of Stay: Apr 2016

We have been coming to Kihei Alii Kai for many years. This is the first time we were able to rent this specific unit. The condo was well equipped with every thing we could need. We loved the proximity to the BBQ`s and the easy walk to the beach. My 4 year old son really enjoyed the fish and aquatic decor along with the many beach toys which were there for our use. The complex is well situated within walking distance to great amenities, restaurants and beaches. I would recommend this unit as well as this complex to anyone looking for a fantastic family vacation in beautiful Maui. Thanks again!

Shelly H. said..., Fantastic Stay

Date of Stay: Mar 2016

The condo was lovely and much larger than expected. The large covered lanai was perfect for our two little kids to play in. It also provided a nice breeze and we didn’t have to turn the air conditioning on at any point during There were 2 large new BBQs right on the same floor which made dinner easy.

Sherry J. said..., Nice Stay

Date of Stay: Feb 2016

VERY WELL DONE REMODEL! ENJOYED OUR STAY AS ALWAYS. VERY CONVENIENT

TO BEACH, SHOPPING, AND DINING PLACES.

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

Anonymous said..., VERY NICE AND WELL EQUIPPED CONDO

Date of Stay: Jan 2016

Hello Elaine and Don – just arrived home to-day and wanted to comment on your condo. Excellent!! You made the rental process so very easy and answered all my questions promptly. We came to Maui so my son could run in the Maui marathon in Lahaina. The condo was very clean, well kept and the newly remodeled kitchen is great. Loved the icemaker in the fridge, the dishwasher and the washer and dryer were great perks. The lanai is huge and the condo’s location is perfect – easy access to the beach and the local eateries were good. Highly recommend Fat Daddy’s Smokehouse and the Paia Fish Market. The calamari at the Fish market is the best I have ever eaten and the ribs at Fat Daddy’s were excellent. We enjoyed your condo and the only time we turned on the air conditioner was when we arrived. Didn’t need it on for long and never turned it on again. Maui sandy beaches are truly spectacular and I can see why the surfers love Maui. We rented our car from Kihei rentals and enjoyed driving around the island – Lahaina is a great town to visit too. Again, thank you so much for sharing your ‘home away from home’ with us, it was perfect for our 2 week stay.

Lynda P. said..., Wonderful vacation!!!

Date of Stay: Jan 2016

The condo had a top notch location with everything we needed just a short walk or drive away! The complex is right across from the Kamaole I beach which ended up being our fave beach during our Maui stay. We watched some of the best sunsets there! The condo is cozy and the owners were very prompt whenever we had questions. Thanks for a great stay!

Karen L. said..., Good stay! Great location!

Date of Stay: Jan 2016

We sincerely enjoyed the condo with it’s Northern facing orientation…no direct sun equals a cooler place to enjoy a warm Hawaiian evening. Having a washer with a hanging rack on the lanai is a distinct plus for clothing and just hanging your swimming suit when you return home from the beach. Speaking of the beach…it is a very short walk to swim, snorkel and watch the sunset. I would stay in this condo again and again and again.

Anonymous said..., Wonderful stay...

Date of Stay: Oct 2015

This is our third time at Elaine and Don’s condo. It’s always been very clean and well kept. The newly remodeled kitchen is great and very well equipped with everything you need. The bedroom is nice size with enough room for everything. The location is very good just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. The weather was perfect, temp of water 27C or 81 F, we enjoyed snorkeling at different beaches and driving around the island, visiting small towns. We would certainly recommend Elaine and Don’s condo on your trip to Maui. I know we will be staying there on our next trip to Hawaii.

Wayne and Olena

Lena and Wayne said..., what a great vocation!!!

Date of Stay: Sep 2015

The owners were very helpful. And the condo was very cozy and had everything we needed. The location was very good just a short walk to the beach. Tons of fun things to do with just a short walk or short drive. I will definitely consider staying there again if I go back.

Mark B. said..., Cozy condo, and good location.

Date of Stay: May 2015

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay in Maui. The condo is just as-described, so you won’t be let down. Perfect landing spot after long days of exploring the island. Great food options within easy walk from your front door. The beach across the street is great for a quick water escape. We found that the bedroom definitely gets a bit hot and stuffy, so just be aware of that if you’re particularly sensitive to hot nights.

Zachary I. said..., Exactly as-advertised and great for our stay!

Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Great condo and excellent location ! Condo was clean and well- maintained. I could find all what I need for comfortable staying. Nice view from a huge balcony, it was our favorite place in condo! Owner Elaine was very friendly and communicable. Highly recommended for new renters.

Nikolai M. said..., Great vacation on Maui

Date of Stay: May 2015

My friends and I had an amazing stay at Elaine and Don’s condo. Elaine helped us out through the phone for the booking, and four days later, we arrived in a clean, well-decorated and perfectly located condo. We literally had everything we needed there and t exceeded our expectations. Thanks again 🙂

Christophe P. said..., Perfect location - Wonderful stay

Date of Stay: Mar 2015

We had a great stay here. Perfect location to skip the car and just rely on your flip flops. Kihei was low key but had a lil bit of everything within a mile distance.

Anonymous said..., Skip the car rental. Relax

Date of Stay: Jan 2015

Thank you, Elaine and Don, for the use of your lovely condo. We had a wonderful stay and felt very at home. The location was ideal. It was just a short jaunt to the beach and it was close to restaurants and shops. We had everything we needed. Thanks, Elaine, for your prompt attention to the few things we required. We will definitely stay with you again and we can’t wait to see the new kitchen!

Terry B. said..., Great Place To Stay

Date of Stay: Dec 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Kihei Alii Kai complex. The condo is within walking distance to 4 beaches, shops and restaurants for all budgets. The BBQ which we used every evening was very convenient to the condo. Hot tub was a great place to relax muscles. Complex is very quiet. Elaine was wonderful because she promptly addressed any concerns we had. Since there was a nice cross breeze, we didn’t need the air conditioning. We also liked the fact that there was lots of room.

David and Lynne R. said..., Nice Place

Date of Stay: Feb 2014

It is very clean and enjoyed the view from the deck. Used the BBQ every night. So it made us feel like we were back home. Loved that feeling.It had everything you needed in the condo. Loved the flooring as it was easy to clean. Hope we can stay here again. Albert and Gloria.

Gloria N. said..., Loved and enjoyed every minute at this condo.

Date of Stay: Mar 2014

My relatives rented this condo last year so I knew it was close to the elevator. The condo is nicely furnished. The owners were pleasant to deal with.

Larry said..., Close to the elevator!!

Date of Stay: Jan 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in January 2014 at your condo. The condo was clean, well equipped and very close to everything and we were very happy when you had a last minute cancellation and we were able to stay 2 weeks instead of 1.

We hope to go to Maui again.

John and Elizabeth

Anonymous said..., Enjoyable Vacation

Date of Stay: Mar 2014

The condo description and photos are accurate. Everything I needed for a great vacation was within walking distance. I enjoyed the beaches and walking around Kihei. Elaine was very helpful and I was able to travel light because the condo is well equipped for those days at the beach. I also enjoyed spending time around the pool area. I would highly recommend this condo to my family and friends. Thanks Elaine for a wonderful stay.

David M. said..., Great Place To Stay

Date of Stay: Feb 2014

We were lucky to have Elaine and Don’s condo open up for our one week stay in Maui. The condo was wonderful – quiet and off the busy street but close enough to walk to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a helpful binder of places to visit and restaurants. The condo was spacious, cool, and clean. We really appreciated the beach mats/chairs/snorkeling gear! Elaine was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions and really cared that we had a great vacation. Thank you!

mandeep s. said..., A lovely stay in Maui with everything we needed

Date of Stay: Dec 2013

After spending 11 nights at this condo over Christmas, I can recommend both the condo and the owners to anyone. As advertised and shown in the pictures, the condo is very clean and well appointed, with virtually everyone one can want provided for, including beach stuff (mats, umbrellas, coolers, etc.), full kitchen, and even frozen beer mugs for use by the pool. En-suite washer and drier is a big bonus and the HDTV, which easily hooks up to any laptop, is a big plus too. Although address is on S Kihei Rd, the condo is in fact on a little side street, which means you avoid the noise of the big road and can keep your windows open at night. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance and I would especially recommend Cafe O’Lei, which is just down the street. The owners were very helpful and easy to contact.

Seva B. said..., Great Condo - Clean, Quiet and Well Appointed

Date of Stay: Nov 2013

Elaine and Don’s condo is very true to the ad description and pictures. It is a comfortable home away from home. It has everything you need to prepare meals as well as chairs, boogie boards, snorkel stuff and mats for beach days! It is in a fantastic location, a very easy walk to the beach as well as restaurants and shops. Its a very short drive to Big Beach and the other beaches at Wailea and Makena as well which we loved! The condo complex is very nice to stay at, we were never once disturbed by noise or anything like that. Pool/hot tub, tennis court and barbecue facilities there were also fantastic. There was always lots of parking as well. Elaine was great to work with and helped us a lot with our vacation planning. There is a binder in the condo with menus from local restaurants and some advice on activities and places to go which was very helpful! We received our damage deposit back in a very timely fashion as well. We would definitely stay again!

Alin and Travis- Red Deer, AB, Canada

Alin F. said..., Comfortable Condo in GREAT location!

Date of Stay: Apr 2013

First of all, I would like to thank Elaine for being ever so helpful with a concerned solo traveler. She was more than gracious in assisting me with ideas of how to plan my itinerary. Elaine, I sincerely thank you for all of your assistance.

The description of the location was accurate and concise. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was more than helpful. I would recommend this location to those that are looking for a place that is central to the island. It may not be in the touristy area, but it was in the middle of the island and I was able to make it to all of the areas that I wanted to visit with minimal fuss or any traffic(that includes the weekend).

Elaine has a binder with the local restarants within walking or (if needed)driving distance. BEFORE you go out shopping for groceries read the tips that she has prepared in the binder.

I will admit that I over-packed on this trip because I was not sure as to what amenities were available. (DUH! I should have read the AMENITIES part!)

I believe I read one of the reviews that had concerns about the light coming in the bedroom window. I did not have a problem with the light. Most of the time I awoke prior to sunrise. (Tip: If you are from the East Coast and wish to see the sunrise on Hakeakala, do it on the first morning there, you WILL wake up early enough to see the sunrise – I woke at 2am. I wanted to see the stars (I have some GREAT photos of the stars and the sunrise).

Take a trip to Maui’s Winery – a little out of the way, BUT they have a refreshing pineapple wine (Hula O’Maui rated 90 points 2012) and a raspberry Framboise sinfully rich and perfect with ANYTHING chocolate.

There are two beaches that are few minutes away from the location that are clean and have restrooms. (The beaches seem to have a lot more people at sunset)

Again, I would like to say “thank you” to Elaine for her assistance in the planning of this “bucket list” trip. I will be back.

Mahalo!

Anonymous said..., WONDERFUL TIME SPENT IN A CLEAN LOCATION

Date of Stay: Apr 2013

We enjoyed our vacation in paradise,and all the comforts of Elaine & Don’s condo.

The condo is so nicely decorated and everything we needed was there. The location was perfect

close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. The BBQS were close by and very handy.

The weather was fantastic and sunsets were beautiful.

We ate breakfast on the lanai and enjoyed the view and listening to the birds sing.

We won’t forget the luau,the food was delicious and the entertainment was great.

Elaine’s information and instructions made it easy to find our way.

We hope to return again soon. We will be recommending this lovely condo to family and friends.

Mahalo Elaine & Don

Anonymous said..., Maui Vacation

Date of Stay: Dec 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Elaine’s condo. It was a perfect location next to the elevator for our son’s family and our new baby granddaughter. Well maintained and appointed the condo had everything we could ask for. The owner gave us great customer service and we would recommend it to our friends. Loved the Old Lahaina Luau, Cuatro’s restaurant and 808 Bistro where we had our wedding dinner. Thanks Elaine for a great vacation

Sand said..., Beaches, ocean sunsets, snorkling....

Date of Stay: Oct 2012

I had never booked a vacation through VRBO before but was not disappointed. Everything was perfect beginning with the owners Elaine and Don. They were extremely helpful from the beginning and provided loads of information on Maui and their condo.The complex is very well maintained and it was a clear advantage to be on the third floor with the views of the West Maui mountains in the morning for coffee on the lanai.The condo was in very good condition and Elaine had decorated in true tropical style.We found as a couple that the condo allowed for not only sightseeing within easy distance but the short walk to the beach Kamaole I nearby down the laneway was also helpful if you just wanted a beach day. All of the items needed for the beach were right on hand on the lanai.

I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and relatives. I would certainly recommend visits to Lahaina and the road to Hana(don’t do this trip on your last couple of days as it can be a whole day and fairly tiring). We visited the crater and the Tedeschi winery near the mountain as well.

I found the Boss Frogs store in the Dolphin plaza at the end of the street very helpful and not pushy on time shares presentations when booking a luau or any other activity. The staff at the Cafe sur la Plage down the street are also very helpful on advice and for somewhere to surf the net for deals as well.

I would definitely recommend a trip to Mamas Fish House near Paia (start to Hana highway pricey but well worth it)and the 808 Bistro, Moose McGillicuddys and the Cafe Olei just south of the condo for meals.Steer clear of the street booths offering deals on snorkelling, fishing,luaus etc. unless you want to listen to time share talks for part of your visit.

I would thoroughly recommend Elaine and Don’s condo and she has also provided an entire book on things to do on Maui. I would not hesitate to go again.

Mahalo Elaine and Don

Steve and Tracy said..., Kihei Vacation

Date of Stay: Oct 2011

The value of this condo was outstanding and we couldn’t have asked for a better location. Beautiful beaches, good shopping and some some excellent restaurants (for the money) are all within walking distance. The kitchen was well equipped for making our own meals. It was great having the grills so close to the condo and the neighbors were very friendly. The spacious lanai had a surprisingly wonderful view that was perfect for waking up with our local coffee and breakfast.

For anybody like myself who has trouble sleeping, I wish that the curtains in the bedroom blocked out a bit more light at night (light from the walkways outside) and it could use a more comfortable bed. I also found it difficult to get the cool air conditioned air into the bedroom during the few nights that were particularly warm.

All in all we had the most amazing vacation in Maui that I will be thinking about for years and this condo was a great and very affordable “base camp” for all our adventures!

Ryan said..., Awesome location!

Date of Stay: Jun 2011

We had so much fun in Maui and the condo made it so comfortable. The description was very accurate, the owners were very easy to work with, we even extended our vacation and the owner made it so easy to do this. We will most definitely be recommending this to our family and friends.

A guest from Valencia, Ca. said..., Such a great deal

Date of Stay: Nov 2010

We stayed at Elaine and Don Condo in Maui November 2010

The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. It was just a short walk to the beautiful beach and some nice restaurants.

We found Elaine very easy to deal with, the whole process went very smoothly.

We had great time and we are looking forward to return again next year.

Lena & Wayne said..., Great Vacation

Date of Stay: Jan 2010

This condo is a very affordable unit and portrays the feel of the Islands in it’s decor and over all theme. It is one block up from one of the finest beaches in the islands, Kam1. It is quiet very clean and updated and is only minutes to The Shops of Wailea.

The owner is fantastic to work with and would recommend this unit to anyone! And yes I swam with the turtles.

I travel to the Island yearly and find South Maui to be the most pleasant area for R&R and tropical Sun! I have met, played and enjoyed wonderful people from all over the world.

I have spent more than 10 years with this property and plan to return again and again.

Island-Lover said..., What a stellar Value